Zoe Kravitz at the Dark Horse Wine bar.
I was incredibly upset that I wouldn't be in Santa Monica, CA for the Indie Spirit awards a couple of weeks. To be able to be at a event that recognizes the indie filmmaker community would have been amazing, but with starting a new job and learning the logistics of the job; I had to stay on the East Coast.

Lucky for me, I was about to get pics of the event as well as the ultra cool backstage gift lounge. Sponsors included awesome brands such as: Breyers Gelato Indulgences, Dark Horse Wine, New Balance, Sabra and the DJI Phantom 2 Vision flying camera

GIRLS Alex Karpovsky checking out the DJI Phatntom 2 Vision flying camera.

The backstage gift lounge was a hit with the attendees of the award show.  Attendees included: Rosario Dawson, Angela Bassett, Cate Blanchett, Elisabeth Röhm, Jeremy Renner, Jane Lynch, Greta Gerwig, Michael Fassbender, Fred Armisen, Alex Karpovsky, Zoe Kravitz, Miles Teller, Krysten Ritter, Caitrin Rogers, Will Forte, Diego Luna, Angelique Cabral, Brie Larson, Darlene Love, Gaby Hoffman, John Waters, Judith Hill, Julie Delpy, Andrew Dice Clay , Sally Hawkins, June Squibb, Keith Stanfield, Laura Dern, Marc Maron, Mark Duplass, Katie Asselton, Michael Sheen, Michaela Watkins, Ming-Na Wen, Natalie Morales, Paul Dano, Stana Katic, Tata Vega, Willie Garson, and Yolonda Ross.

Jane Lynch at the sampling Sabra hummus.

Rosario Dawson playing with the New Balance Foam 980 Sneakers.
Fantastic Four Miles Teller checking out the New Balance Foam 980 Sneakers.

Independent Spirit 2014 Award Winners:

Best Feature: 12 Years A Slave

Best Director: Steve McQueen, 12 Years A Slave

Best Female Lead: Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine

Best Male Lead: Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club

Best Screenplay: John Ridley, 12 Years A Slave

Best Supporting Female: Lupita Nyong'o, 12 Years a Slave

Best Supporting Male: Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club

Best First Screenplay: Bob Nelson, Nebraska

Best Cinematography: Sean Bobbitt, 12 Years A Slave

Best Editing: Nat Sanders, Short Term 12

Best Documentary: 20 Feet From Stardom, Director/Producer: Morgan Neville, Producers: Gil Friesen & Caitrin Rogers

Best International Film: **Blue is the Warmest Color (France)

Best First Feature: Fruitvale Station, Director: Ryan Coogler; Producers: Nina Yang Bongiovi, Forest Whitaker

John Cassavetes Award: This is Martin Bonner, Writer/Director: Chad Hartigan, Producer: Cherie Saulter

Robert Altman Award: Reese Witherspoon

images courtesy of lfb media group